9/29/16

So the past few days have been filled with fun and excitement. I have now been teaching for 2 weeks and am starting to get the hang out it, in terms of how to handle the kids and where all their reading levels are at. But also because I understand what they are saying, we’ll at least a few words of what they are saying. Being that I am in Ulpan and today is one of the last few classes, I am disappointed that I am not further along than I am but at the same time, I am impressed with how much I remember from it and how much of it I can speak. I am not as afraid to just say what I think is right and then be corrected with the correct term or the proper way of saying it. I will definitely continue to learn Hebrew even if I am not in Ulpan, I will learn it through the students that I am teaching and through every day interactions. Also this week, I confirmed that I am going to my teachers house for Rosh Hashanah and I will be meeting her parents. I am excited to be celebrating this holiday in Israel because Rosh Hashanah is the Jewish New Year and being in Israel for it is very special for me. This holiday is a time to reflect on last year and make new resolutions for the new year. 

Leave a Reply

