10/3/16

So the past few days was my first holiday here in Israel, it was Rosh Hashanah. I spent it with my host teacher and it was very different than being at home in New Jersey. Her family welcomed me like I was part of them and the food was amazing. I ate some food a haven’t eaten before, such as lamb lung, lamb heart and lamb tongue. They were all better than u thought they would be. But honestly, I felt more at home here in Israel for the holiday than I did in New Jersey. Yes, all my family is in New Jersey but my heart is here in Israel. Besides for the holidays, it has been one month since I have been in Israel and I am feeling very at home here. I am loving it more than I thought and I am definitely feeling at home here. 

Leave a Reply

