10/16/16

So I spent this weekend in Tel Aviv with a few other people from MITF and it was the most fun I have had so far being in Israel. I arrived Friday morning and went to the Petak Tikva apartment and met up with Rachel and then we went to the beach and from there we met up with David and Colin. We really just chilled at the beach and then roamed around the quiet city being that is was Shabbat. Yesterday Rachel came back to Tel Aviv and her, David and I went for a walk to the Jaffa Port and it was an amazing site to see. I don’t regret not taking pictures of it because something’s are better in person than through pictures. Then last night at the hostel I was staying at, they did something called Bar Olympics, where we had teams and played beer pong with 2 liters of beer per team. My teammate didn’t tell me she doesn’t drink beer so I ended up drinking our 2 liters and with that they gave us 2 free shots of Arak and I can say that I just went to my room last night after that because I was so tipsy, lol. But I had so much fun and made new friends and had a great experience. 

I do want to thank Paz and Asaf for everything that they have done so far. They have been great Madrikhs and we have not been an easy group but they still somehow smile and we always have fun with them. I look forward to getting to know them better!

Leave a Reply

